PM Modi’s LOSES Grammy to Zakir Hussain

Bela Fleck, Zakir Hussain, Edgar Meyer and Rakesh Chaurasia won Best Global Music Performance Grammy for ‘Pashto’ at the 66th Annual Grammy Awards, thus beating Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s collaboration with Falu and Gaurav Shah for ‘Abundance in Millets’. The group also won Best Contemporary Instrumental Album for ‘As We Speak’.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *